Daily Prompt: New Beginnings

via Daily Prompt: Mope

As the year 2016 is about to end, a series of moping will now start as to what we did wrong and what we should not have done. My personal take is that whatever we do adds to our being. Each day’s experiences, either good or bad makes us who we are.

I am really happy for all the changes that I have made in my life this year. I am happy that my life is getting defined in a new way.

This year we added a new family member; my pet dog, Oreo. I changed my job or rather my manager and am really happy at my current job. I shifted into living with my boyfriend and have understood the meaning of settlement.

What I can really mope about is my negligence for my health. I need to focus more on my personal well-being which I believe is the most important factor for happiness.

My 2016, in all ways was good and a few negative experiences are not going to change that, come hell or high water 😛 . I wish everyone a Happy New Year 2017 and hope that you achieve success in whatever field you espouse !!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

