Hangover

I had always wished I could drink so much someday that the next day I do not remember a thing. This wish has mostly been because I used to think this can never happen with me. Getting drunk, excessively drunk is fine but forgetting what ever I did is not something that will ever happen to me.

2016 fulfilled my wish twice. The first was definitely on New Year’s Eve itself. Although both the times the next day, we call it the Hangover day has been dreadful.

We are in a house party on the eve of New Year. I got so drunk that the whole night I tried to take out my contact lenses although I was wearing specs that day. My boyfriend was so frustrated from me as he tried so hard to make me understand that I was not wearing contacts. He even brought my specs and showed it to me. 😛 But I was determined that I cannot go to sleep until I get my lenses off.

Well, that day was short and sweet. 🙂

The next time I got hell drunk was on my boyfriend’s birthday party. What a day it was!

I actually do not remember what all I did. The last thing I remember is me dancing on the dance floor with all the random girls from the pub. Now this is a thing with me. Whenever I get drunk I get a bent towards girls. 😉 No, I am straight by all means. But when I am drunk I follow the #GirlsLove rule. I like the company of all girls.

So, the next day when I woke up, it was a surprise for me that I got up in my bed. In my OWN bed. 😛 I had this severe headache and as I put my first step on the floor I nearly escaped from stepping into my own vomit. The next big blow was my panty lying on the floor. Why was it there? I stood in front of the mirror to check had I taken off my lenses. Yes, I had and they were lying on the floor too. Thanks, to my pet he had them for dinner.

It was fun. But now I wish I never get that drunk because I wish I had witnessed a lot many things. I hated that I had to learn a lot of stories from my friends the next day. There was a girl who made a pass on my boyfriend and told him that he was cute. Oh how could have I missed that. 😦

I had a dark black bruise on my knee which I have no idea from where I got. While coming back to my house I made a remark to the society guard “Tere chota hai, chota hi rahega” (You have a small **** and it will be like that always). I puked and passed out in the pub washroom. I never knew I could have done so many embarrassing acts.

And seriously, getting drunk and blacking out is no more a wish for me. I want to be present. I want to know what I did. I want to be a part of all the fun.

I think I had enough hangovers this year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

